HR Staff

The Human Resources (HR) staff provides services and support to the GW community in the areas of staffing, employee work-life benefits, learning and development, as well as employee and labor relations. Within HR, teams with particular areas of expertise work together to develop and maintain a workplace that supports and enhances GW's diverse body of faculty and staff.

 

The HR Service Delivery team (HRSD) is responsible for providing comprehensive Human Resources services to the GW community. Comprised of the Faculty & Staff Service Center and a team of HR representatives embedded throughout the university, HRSD serves as primary points of contact for university employees.

Headshot of Tanya Bell

Tanya Bell
Associate Vice President,
HR Services & Solutions
202-994-9637
tkbell@gwu.edu

Headshot of Shannon Mohler

Shannon Mohler
Administrative Assistant,
HR Services & Solutions
202-994-9259
smohler_03@gwu.edu

 

HR Representatives

The HR representatives serve as the primary contacts between departments/schools and other subject matter experts within HR. Representatives provide assistance in a variety of areas, including employee relations, organizational/employee development, succession planning, compensation, staffing, benefits, payroll, alternative work arrangements, and recruitment. In addition, they consult with their respective units in evaluating, developing, and implementing processes that ensure effective and consistent human resources management practices and procedures.

The HR representatives focus on building strong relationships with their units by:

  • Understanding the unit’s discipline, mission, and goals
  • Assisting the unit with long term human capital planning
  • Developing and maintaining a proactive customer advocacy role
  • Providing strategic organizational design and development
  • Serving as resources to ensure that the unit is in compliance with laws, rules, and regulations
  • Assisting with the implementation of HR strategies and policies

Use the directory below to find your HR representatives and their contact information.

Columbian College of Arts & Sciences


Headshot of Mafona Shea

Mafona Shea
HR Director
CCAS
202-994-2182
hr_ccas@gwu.edu

Headshot of Christina Drogin

Christina Drogin
HR Associate
CCAS
571-553-8205
cdrogin@gwu.edu

Headshot of Kanishk Singh

Kanishk Singh
HR Associate
CCAS
571-553-8302
singhk@gwu.edu

Division of Information Technology (DIT), Executive Management, Finance, Human Resources


Headshot of Bensen Sarandal

Bensen Sarandal
HR Director
DIT, Executive Management, Finance, Human Resources
571-553-4292
bsarandal@gwu.edu

Headshot of Richard Donovan Jr.

Richard Donovan, Jr.
HR Manager
DIT
202-994-2501
rdonovanjr@gwu.edu

Headshot of Jamilah Abdul-Wahab

Jamila Abdul-Wahab
HR Associate
Executive Management, Finance, Human Resources
571-553-4494
jabdul@gwu.edu

Headshot of Shawnna Norris

Shawnna Norris
HR Associate
DIT
571-553-4499
snorris@gwu.edu

 

 

Elliott School of International Affairs (ESIA), Office of Vice President of Research (OVPR)


Headshot of Robyn Jones

Robyn Jones
HR Director
ESIA, OVPR
202-836-0683
rwjones@gwu.edu

Headshot of Deborah Akers

Deborah Akers
HR Manager
OVPR
202-994-6375
dakers@gwu.edu

 

Board of Trustees (BOT), Development & Alumni Relations (DAR), External Relations, Office of General Counsel (OGC), Office of the President (OTP)


Headshot of Sabrina Minor

Sabrina Minor
HR Director
BOT, DAR, External Relations, OGC, OTP
202-994-8605
sjcoleman@gwu.edu

Headshot of Kawona Johnson

Kawona Johnson
HR Manager
BOT, External Relations, OGC
202-994-5281
kjohnson9@gwu.edu

Headshot of Kimberly Eddings

Kimberly Eddings
HR Manager
DAR
202-994-3984
keddings@gwu.edu

Headshot of Colleen Goffe

Colleen Goffe
HR Associate
BOT, DAR, External Relations, OGC
202-994-0213
cgoffe@gwu.edu

 

 

School of Business (GWSB), School of Engineering & Applied Science (SEAS), Graduate School of Education & Human Development (GSEHD), College of Professional Studies (CPS)


Headshot of Donna Lewis

Donna Lewis
HR Director
GWSB, SEAS, GSEHD, CPS
202-994-4764
dlewis75@gwu.edu

Headshot of Brittney Simpson

Brittney Simpson
HR Manager
GSEHD, CPS
202-994-6216
brittneysimpson@gwu.edu

Headshot of Marion Flythe

Marion Flythe
HR Manager
SEAS
202-994-1683
mflythe@gwu.edu

Headshot of Lynn Propst

Lynn Propst
HR Associate
GSEHD, CPS
571-553-4491
lynnpropst@gwu.edu

Headshot of Kristina Kadric

Kristina Kadric
HR Associate
GWSB, SEAS
571-553-4486
kkadric@gwu.edu

Not Pictured

Not Pictured
Shelley Nixon
HR Manager
sknixon@gwu.edu

Milken Institute School of Public Health


Headshot of Yury Metelski

Yury Metelski
HR Director
GWSPH
202-994-0182
yurymetelski@gwu.edu

   

Office of the Provost and Provost Divisions


Headshot of Suzanne Alrutz

Suzanne Alrutz
HR Director
Office of the Provost, Provost Divisions
202-994-5116
salrutz@gwu.edu

Headshot of Coreene Daniels

Coreene Daniels
HR Manager
Deputy Provost, Libraries and Academic Innovation
202-994-8623
cdaniels3@gwu.edu

Headshot of Alexander Pullen

Alexander Pullen
HR Manager
Athletics, Office of Diversity, Equity and Community Engagement
571-553-5013
alexanderpullen@gwu.edu

Headshot of Nia Phillips

Nia Phillips
HR Associate
Deputy Provost,  Libraries and Academic Innovation
202-994-1346
sadiemay@gwu.edu

Headshot of Patricia Garcia

Patricia Garcia
HR Associate
Deputy Provost, Libraries and Academic Innovation
202-994-9671
ptobar@gwu.edu

 

Operations, Safety & Security


Headshot of Claude Owens

Claude Owens
HR Director
Operations, 
Safety & Security
202-994-9605
owensc@gwu.edu

Headshot of Christopher Golson

Christopher Golson
HR Manager
Operations,
Safety & Security
202-994-9618
cgolson@gwu.edu

Headshot of Joyce Jones

Joyce Jones
HR Associate
Operations,
Safety & Security
202-994-2501
joycejones@gwu.edu

School of Medicine & Health Sciences


Headshot of Tanya Williams

Tanya Williams
HR Manager
SMHS
202-994-5913
tanyawilliams@gwu.edu

   

 

 

For many of our employees, our Faculty & Staff Service Center (FSSC) provides a one-stop-shop for human resources, benefits, parking, payroll and more. The staff of the FSSC will be there to great you and assist with completing everything from employment eligibilty verification to direct deposit enrollment. Conveniently located on the ground floor of Rice Hall on the Foggy Bottom campus, the FSSC is ready to help you throughout your time at GW.

Headshot of Shelley Rich

Shelley Rich
Service Center Supervisor
202-994-8510
srich@gwu.edu

Headshot of Gaby Tagle

Gaby Tagle
Service Center Associate
202-994-8531
gtagle@gwu.edu

 

Workplace Learning & Development is a professional development resource to GW staff in the schools and divisions. WLD’s vision is to help GW be recognized as an employer of choice who attracts and retains the right talent by being known for helping people reach their full potential.

Headshot of Tiffianie Witherspoon

Tiffanie Witherspoon
Interim Learning & Organizational Development Manager
202-631-5885
twithers@gwu.edu

Headshot of Brian Cutter

Brian Cutter
Learning & Organizational Development Coordinator
202-994-6766
bdcutter@gwu.edu

 

The Equal Employment Opportunity & Employee Relations (EEO/ER) team provides consultative services to assist staff with situations that involve allegations of unfair treatment, sexual harassment, discrimination and affirmative action, as well as disability and religious accommodations.

Headshot of Vickie Fair

Vickie Fair
Assistant Vice President for
EEO & Employee Relations
202-994-9633
vvfair14@gwu.edu

Not Pictured

Not Pictured
Danielle Reich
EEO & Employee Relations Manager
202-994-9651
daniellereich@gwu.edu

Not Pictured

Not Pictured
Shana Feggins
ADA & EEO Associate
202-994-3243
sfeggins@gwu.edu