University Holiday Schedules

Employees in regular positions who work on an observed holiday will be paid as if the day were not a holiday and will be provided a substitute day off at a time to be mutually arranged between the employee and manager. A substitute day off must be taken within 60 days of the holiday or before the end of the fiscal year, whichever is earlier.

Employees covered by collective bargaining agreements should consult their respective agreements to determine the holiday schedule and holiday pay.

University Holiday Schedule CY 20 (January 2020 - December 2020)

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Winter Holiday – cont’d

Monday, January 20, 2020

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 17, 2020

Presidents Day

Monday, May 25, 2020

Memorial Day

Friday, July 3, 2020

Independence Day (Observed)

Monday, September 7, 2020

Labor Day

Thursday, November 26, 2020 & Friday, November 27, 2020

Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, December 24, 2020 -  December 31, 2020

Winter Holiday

University Holiday Schedule CY 21 (January 2021 - December 2021)

Friday, January 1, 2021

Winter Holiday – cont’d

Monday, January 18, 2021

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 15, 2021

Presidents Day

Monday, May 31, 2021

Memorial Day

Monday, July 5, 2021

Independence Day (Observed)

Monday, September 6, 2021

Labor Day

Thursday, November 25, 2021 &

Friday, November 26, 2021

 

Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday, December 24, 2021 -

December 31, 2021

 

Winter Holiday