University Holiday Schedules

Employees in regular positions who work on an observed holiday will be paid as if the day were not a holiday and will be provided a substitute day off at a time to be mutually arranged between the employee and manager. A substitute day off must be taken within 60 days of the holiday or before the end of the fiscal year, whichever is earlier.

Employees covered by collective bargaining agreements should consult their respective agreements to determine the holiday schedule and holiday pay.

University Holiday Schedule CY 2022 (January 2022 - December 2022)

Monday, January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 21, 2022 Presidents Day
Monday, May 30, 2022 Memorial Day
Monday, June 20, 2022 Juneteenth (Observed)
Monday, July 4, 2022 Independence Day (Observed)
Monday, September 5, 2022 Labor Day
Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25, 2022 Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday, December 26, 2022 - December 30, 2022 Winter Break

University Holiday Schedule CY 21 (January 2021 - December 2021)

Friday, January 1, 2021

Winter Holiday – cont’d

Monday, January 18, 2021

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Inauguration Day

Monday, February 15, 2021

Presidents Day

Monday, May 31, 2021

Memorial Day

Friday, June 18, 2021

Juneteenth (Observed)

Monday, July 5, 2021

Independence Day (Observed)

Monday, September 6, 2021

Labor Day

Thursday, November 25, 2021 &

Friday, November 26, 2021

 

Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday, December 24, 2021 -

December 31, 2021

 

Winter Break